Looking at a cost of a DUI-related offense in Arizona is a serious legal problem, regardless of the circumstances. The public has placed both in Arizona and throughout the United States, tougher penalties for DUI convictions happen pressure for years, the legislature, and the legislature has followed this call.
Here is a look at the possible penalties for DUI convictions of the charges in Arizona, and to represent the maximum penalties allowed by law. Rather than this maximum penalties, you should have a DUI defense lawyer to fight the case and may reduce your exposure in connection.
DUI penalties in Arizona
The following are the maximum penalties for the various DUI charges in Arizona attached:
First Time DUI – 180 days a jail, $ 1,800 fine and jail costs, license suspension of 90 days and 12 months a locking Zündvorrichtung.Zweite time DUI – 180 days a jail, $ 3,000 fine and jail costs, license suspension of 90 days and 12 months a breath alcohol interlock unit on your Auto.Erstmalige Extreme DUI – If you are convicted of DUI with a BAC of 0.15 or more, you will be a maximum of 180 days in jail, a $ 3,000 fine and jail costs, a 90-day license suspension and 12 months faced a locking time Zündvorrichtung.Zweite Extreme DUI – 180 days a jail, $ 3,750 fine and jail costs, a one-year suspension of your driver’s license and 12 months of a locking Zündvorrichtung.Erstmalige super extreme DUI – If you are a DUI with a BAC of 0.20 or more are doomed to 180 days in jail, $ 3,250 fine and jail costs, a 90-day money your driver’s license and 18 months provide a locking Zündvorrichtung.Zweite time Super Extreme DUI – duty 180 days a prison 4000 prison and fined $ costs, termination, a one-year driver’s and 24 months after a locking Zündvorrichtung.Klasse 4 Felony aggravated DUI – This fee is whether your third DUI within seven years or a DUI suspended or revoked it with a license represents. They are at least 4 months in prison, more than $ 150,000 in fines and costs, license revocation, a three-year driver and a locking igniter to stellen.Klasse 6 Felony aggravated DUI – This fee is created, if you are taking for DUI with a child 15 years arrested in the vehicle. They are the minimum penalties for DUI charges over the face and could lose the vehicle. You can have a three year old driver and a locking igniter also more than $ 150,000 in fines and costs, license revocation.
The next step
Find More DUI item code